2016 Breeders’ Cup Sprint Pre-Entries

2016 Breeders’ Cup Sprint Pre-Entries

Coglianese Photos/Adam Mooshian

The $2,000,000 Breeders’ Cup Sprint (gr. I) might not have drawn the largest group of pre-entries, but the nine horses that have joined the field at the first entry stage could not be a much more talented or competitive group.

Leading the way are the grade I winners A. P. IndianDrefong, Lord Nelson, and Masochistic, all of which are unbeaten this year. Joking, riding a four-race win streak that includes the Vosburgh Stakes (gr. I), adds further depth to the field. The complete list of pre-entries is as follows:

A. P. Indian (Arnaud Delacour)
Delta Bluesman (Jorge Navarro)
Drefong (Bob Baffert)
Joking (Charlton Baker)
Limousine Liberal (Ben Colebrook)
Lord Nelson (Bob Baffert)
Masochistic (Ron Ellis)
Mind Your Biscuits (Robert Falcone, Jr.)
Noholdingback Bear (Michael P. De Paulo)

If you enjoyed this article, be sure to sign up for email newsletters and special offers from The Turf Board!

Follow J. Keeler Johnson ("Keelerman"):

J. Keeler Johnson is a writer, blogger, videographer, and all-around horse racing enthusiast who was drawn to the sport by Curlin's quest to become North America's richest racehorse. A great fan of racing history, he considers Dr. Fager to be the greatest racehorse ever produced in America, but counts Zenyatta as his all-time favorite. He lives in Wisconsin and also writes for the Bloodhorse.com blog Unlocking Winners.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of