2015 Breeders’ Cup Sprint Post Positions

2015 Breeders’ Cup Sprint Post Positions

Keeneland Photo


In one of the most anticipated battles of the Breeders’ Cup, King’s Bishop Stakes (gr. I) winner Runhappy and Forego Stakes (gr. I) winner Private Zone will face off in the $1,500,000 Breeders’ Cup Sprint (gr. I) on October 31st at Keeneland.

These two incredibly fast sprinters will face a full field in the Sprint, with their major challengers including Triple Bend Stakes (gr. I) winner Masochistic, the late-running Commonwealth Stakes (gr. III) winner Kobe’s Back, Vosburgh Invitational (gr. I) runner-up Salutos Amigos, and Santa Anita Sprint Championship (gr. I) winner Wild Dude.

The complete field for the Breeders’ Cup Sprint is as follows:

Breeders’ Cup Sprint (gr. I)
1 Alsvid, Chris Landeros
2 Kobe’s Back, Gary Stevens
3 Stallwalkin’ Dude, Irad Ortiz Jr.
4 Limousine Liberal, John Velazquez
5 Runhappy, Edgar Prado
6 Ivan Fallunovalot, Calvin Borel
7 Holy Boss, Ricardo Santana, Jr.
8 Wild Dude, Rafael Bejarano
9 Masochistic, Mike Smith
10 Salutos Amigos, Jose Ortiz
11 Barbados, Luis Saez
12 Big Macher, Joel Rosario
13 Private Zone, Martin Pedroza
14 Favorite Tale, Javier Castellano

Looking forward to the Breeders’ Cup? Sign up for email newsletters and special offers from The Turf Board and receive J. Keeler Johnson’s Top 10 Tips for Handicapping the 2015 Breeders’ Cup!

Follow J. Keeler Johnson ("Keelerman"):

J. Keeler Johnson is a writer, blogger, videographer, and all-around horse racing enthusiast who was drawn to the sport by Curlin’s quest to become North America’s richest racehorse. A great fan of racing history, he considers Dr. Fager to be the greatest racehorse ever produced in America, but counts Zenyatta as his all-time favorite. He lives in Wisconsin and also writes for the Bloodhorse.com blog Unlocking Winners.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of